Abil Sudarman timeline
This timeline orders what has been claimed, recorded and reported about Abil Sudarman. It contains only what is already in this site's articles and evidence; it adds no new facts. A timeline of what the author wrote and did is on a separate page.
Each entry is written as a record that can be checked, together with the limits of what it does not prove. This is the author's opinion and notes, not a ruling; not yet confirmed does not mean a claim is false.
See also the author's timeline →
Dated
Recorded as entering the Bachelor of Management (distance learning) programme, Bina Nusantara University
The PDDikti student data card records an entry date of 16 September 2019 in the Bachelor of Management (distance learning) programme, with the initial status “New student”.
What this does not prove: Does not cover education elsewhere, including abroad. The screenshot date is not visible, and the attribution to PDDikti comes from the author of this site.
Sources: PDDikti student record
Latest status recorded as “Applied to resign”
The latest status on the same card is “Applied to resign” for the odd semester 2022/2023.
What this does not prove: Does not cover education elsewhere, including abroad, and does not state a reason for the resignation.
Sources: PDDikti student record
Media report about some 6,000 cyberattacks on Ordal.id
Pewarta Nusantara reported that Abil Sudarman reported about 6,000 cyberattacks on the Ordal.id site after posting a video about Komdigi.
What this does not prove: The number and the cause of the attacks come from statements quoted by the media; this site has not verified them.
Sources: Pewarta Nusantara, 31 January 2026
Procurement dashboard Nemesis Assai launched
According to the author’s articles, Abil Sudarman and the team launched Nemesis Assai in April 2026, an AI early-warning dashboard for public procurement data. The author’s research report notes that the tool was documented independently by media (Kilat.com, Sentrasoft), so its technical output can be verified.
What this does not prove: The exact launch date is not stated. The quality and security of the tool are not assessed here.
Sources: The Scrutiny of Youth: Influence, Credentials, and the AI Era in Indonesia; Simmilarities Between Abil Sudarman and Gibran Rakabuming Raka; Deep Research Report: Rahmat Wibowo (Infraloka) vs. Abil Sudarman (ASSAI) — A Confidence-Scored Credential Verification of Indonesia's AI Leadership Claims
Sentrasoft coverage calling him a "lecturer"
A Sentrasoft article (28 April 2026, 5-minute read) calls Abil Sudarman, alias Abigail Aryaputra, an "AI engineer, lecturer, and founder of ASSAI", "as an AI lecturer … has appeared at various campuses, including Dian Nusantara University", and a career infographic ("AI Lecturer — Multi Campus", 290K+ Instagram, 8.3K+ LinkedIn). The highlighting of the word "dosen" (lecturer) is by the author of this site.
What this does not prove: The coverage repeats the claim and does not verify it; it does not show an official teaching assignment at any campus.
Named as reported party T-3 in the author’s complaint to the Jakarta police
On 21 September 2026 the author of this site filed public complaint No. 068/ADUAN/RW/09/2026 with the Jakarta Metropolitan Police (Polda Metro Jaya) and named Abil Sudarman as reported party T-3, asking the police to examine a possible connection. The review in the complaint itself assesses that connection as not proven.
What this does not prove: A complaint is not a police finding or a court ruling, and it does not state that Abil Sudarman is guilty. The statement that forms the basis of the connection comes from an unknown author and is undated.
Sources: Why Abil Sudarman Is Named in Complaint No. 068/ADUAN/RW/09/2026 (English Edition)
Undated
The following entries do not state a date in their source, so none is given here.
LinkedIn: University of London education
The Education section (3) of a LinkedIn profile lists "University of London — Computer Science, Computer Science (AI/ML)".
What this does not prove: Graduation or a degree; no year is shown. The name of the profile owner is not visible in this screenshot.
Stimson Center expert page
An "Expert" page in the name of Abigail Aryaputra Sudarman, Responsible AI Fellow. The bio mentions Director of KORIKA, Project Manager Lead Expert Team of the UNESCO AI Readiness Assessment, founder of Secondbase International Ltd, and "previously studied Computer Science at the University of London".
What this does not prove: The word "studied" does not state that he graduated. The image shows no confirmation from the Stimson Center, UNESCO or KORIKA. The address and date are not visible.
Sources: Stimson Center expert page
abilsudarman.com site: Experiences
Three cards: KORIKA (Executive Director), UNESCO (Project Manager, Expert Team, Indonesia AI Readiness Assessment Methodology Project), Microsoft (Responsible AI Fellow, Microsoft Office of Responsible AI x Stimson Center); below them "Previously taught" with a row of company logos.
What this does not prove: The titles and logos are claims on a personal site; the image shows no contract or verification from the named institutions. The screenshot date is not visible.
Sources: abilsudarman.com site: Experiences
Tunaya CTO profile: "AI Innovator of the Year"
A profile "Abil Sudarman, Chief Technology Officer (CTO)" that mentions Responsible AI Fellow at the Stimson Center, Executive Director of KORIKA, leading the UNESCO AI Readiness Assessment, and being awarded "AI Innovator of the Year" (highlighted).
What this does not prove: The awarding body, the year and the source of the award are not stated. The page address is not visible.
"Instructor" card (Instagram)
A card "Abil Sudarman — Instructor": "Executive Director leading an AI research organisation … leading an executive team with Doctorate and PhD degrees". The text is cut off.
What this does not prove: Who the team members are or what their degrees are. The original page and date are not visible; only the watermark "@RWEEBS21" is visible.
Sources: "Instructor" card (Instagram)
ASSAI course page
ASSAI page "AI Powered Data Analysis", registration open, 2 weeks, 24 hours, hybrid/online, investment from Rp 1.6 million, "for non-tech people".
What this does not prove: The organisation's licensing status, number of participants, or the instructors' credentials. The date is not visible.
Sources: ASSAI course page
ideafest.id 2026 speaker list
Session "Beyond Coding: Building a Career AI Can't Replace" (DANA x Ecommurz), 14:20–15:20 WIB, Murai room; speakers include "Abil Sudarman — Founder ASSAI".
What this does not prove: Anything about the events in complaint 068; the image only shows a name in a speaker list. The event date is not visible.
Sources: ideafest.id 2026 speaker list
LinkedIn bio: "Consultant — UNESCO"
An excerpt from an article saying Abil's LinkedIn bio (8,300+ followers) lists: Founder — Abil Sudarman School of Artificial Intelligence (ASSAI); Former Executive Director — National AI Research; Consultant — UNESCO; Fellow — Microsoft.
What this does not prove: This is the article author's summary, not a screenshot of the LinkedIn profile itself. The name of the site, the author and the date of the article are not visible in the image, and the image does not show when the bio was read or whether it is still the same. For the comparison with the UNESCO report, see entry 14.
Sources: LinkedIn bio: "Consultant — UNESCO"
Programme administrator role in a UNESCO report
Page 3 of a document on unesdoc.unesco.org, the "Acknowledgements" section. Highlighted sentence: "We would also like to express our appreciation to Abigail A. Sudarman, Putri Sarah Balqis and Lukman Nasir for their program administration for the writers and reviewers." The role named is only programme administration for the writers and reviewers; he is not listed as an author, expert or reviewer of the report. On the same page the "Lead Expert" is named as Professor Hammam Riza, while Abil is not among the experts listed.
What this does not prove: Compare with the published claims (entries 3, 4, 5 and 16): "leading the UNESCO AI Readiness Assessment", "Project Manager", "Lead Expert Team", and, according to the article excerpt in entry 16, "Consultant — UNESCO" in the LinkedIn bio. These acknowledgements only mention programme administration, not team leadership or a consultant role; readers can judge that gap. The image is a single page: it does not show the title, date or cover of the document, does not contain a full list of roles, and does not state that the name is the same person discussed on this page. The match of names and the existence of any other role need to be confirmed from other sources.
UNESCO Jakarta staff comment on a contract
A comment by an account named Undral Ganbaatar (5:06 pm): "I can tell you he did not have a contract of employment or consultancy with UNESCO Jakarta. You will have to confirm with KORIKA regarding his duties there. I cannot comment on his involvement there."
What this does not prove: The image cuts off the earlier comment, so who "he" refers to can only be read from the context of the thread. The statement concerns whether an employment or consultancy contract existed, not whether any other work with UNESCO existed; the commenter himself says he cannot comment on the role at KORIKA. The commenter's position is not visible in the image, and the date is not visible.
Abil Sudarman has the right to respond, correct, or add context to any entry through the right of reply.